Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Shaking In The Morning Sun

If you love the indie rock scene in the UK then you're gonna want to sit down for this one. Racing Glaciers dropped their first single "New Country" off of their upcoming EP Ahead of You Forever. Racing Glaciers combines so many assets we love from all of our favorite indie rockers like Arctic Monkeys and Bombay Bicycle Club. "New Country" is driven by the electric guitars propelling it into the sky. The song soars beyond the atmosphere into the final chorus filled with entrancing Bastille-like drums. Racing Glaciers have perfectly crafted what might be one of the best indie rock songs we've heard this year (granted it's we've only experienced 8 days of 2014). Nonetheless, "New Country" will be a song that will escalate these guys into success as potentially being a highlight of 2014 already. Ahead of You Forever is set to drop on February 2nd.

No comments:

Post a Comment